Thoughtful Thursday-Disconnect

“Oh, it’s finally back, Charlie thought with a grin. Tomorrow I’ll wake up and I can plug in! But another thought hit him he couldn’t explain: I might also fin dragons with Isabel Jane.”

From “When Charlie McButton Lost Power” by Suzanne Collins

How can you disconnect from electronics today to connect with someone in your life?

One thought on “Thoughtful Thursday-Disconnect

  1. Funny you should post this. I just got back from a 10 day vacation in which I accidentally left my smart phone behind. At first I freaked out for all the things I wouldn’t be able to do, including take any vacation pics with my phone. I had just given everyone at work my cell phone number in case they needed me while I was gone. Then I thought about my honeymoon- the only time I had disconnected from the world entirely, and just lived in the moment with my husband, with no thoughts of anything else. I decided it was a good thing to have no phone, and I ended up having an amazing vacation, only focusing on those I was with, and was much more “mindful” (focusing on what you are currently experiencing- fully living in the moment- not thinking of future or things that need to be done elsewhere). Leaving my phone made all the difference in the world!

Leave a Reply

